A user may request to modify their current access level and/or modify the organization accounts that they are associated with.
All user access changes or changes to their organization information will require approval from their supervisor and from PMS staff.
Users can access the ‘User Access Update Request’ page either from the ‘Home’ page or from the ‘Dashboard’ page.
To access the update form from the PMS Home page:
Note: Menu options seen will vary depending on the access granted to the user. All users will see the ‘Account Maintenance’ option.
To access the update form from the Dashboard:
If there are no outstanding update requests then the ‘User Access Update Request’ form is shown, displaying the users’ current approved organizations and accesses.
A red minus sign (-) will display in the ‘Status’ column for the deleted organization.
Note: The checkboxes available vary depending on the Grantor selected.
Only one request may be active at a time. The following message will be displayed when there is an outstanding request pending and the user attempts to make additional changes to their access privileges. The user will need to wait until the pending request has been completed. This message will display even when a request has been rejected and returned to the user.
Both the Requesters supervisor and PMS staff may reject change requests during their review process.
The following email will be received by the user when a change request has been rejected.
To see the rejection reason and to make changes to the request the user will need to log into PMS and navigate to the dashboard to view the ‘Requests Requiring Action’ queue.
To return to the PMS Home page from the Dashboard use the ‘Home’ icon.
All changes made will require approval from their Supervisor, followed by PMS approval prior to the changes being effective.
Note: The Supervisor does not need to have a PMS user name to approve changes.
The Supervisor will receive the following email:
To review the access privileges change requests: